Children's Fiction!

You cant take an Elephant on the bus! Review by my 5 year old.

img_5705

I’m always posting about books I enjoy reading, but as a book loving mother I also have a daughter who enjoy to jump into all the crazy book adventures, and let me tell you there are tons and tons of amazing children’s books out there but we have our favourites. We have picked a book from her collection that we personally love and tend to read on a daily basis. I’m going to ask my 5 year old some questions about the book we have picked. So I guess you can say this is kind of her review of them.

So the book we have picked is…

You cant take an Elephant on a the bus by Patricia Cleveland-Peck
Illustrated by David Tazzyman

DSC_0055

Elephants on buses? Monkeys in shopping trolleys? Hippos in hot air balloons? A whale on a bike? Join in the crazy chaotic fun as an array of animals ride all sorts of unsuitable vehicles in this energetic picture book.

 The 4 questions im going to ask

What did she like about the book?
Was there anything she didn’t like about the book?
What was her favourite part?
What animal made her laugh the most and why?

DSC_0058

“You can’t take an elephant on the bus, It would simply cause a terrible fuss! Elephants’ bottoms are heavy and fat and would certainly squash the seats quite flat.”

DSC_0063

What did you like about the book?
Her answer- The pictures made me laugh. I liked that the bear was a naughty a bear and he broke the door off the ice-cream truck.

DSC_0064

Was there anything you didn’t like about the book?
(Shook her head) Her answer-  Why would you ask that question you know I love this book.

What was your favourite part of the book?
Her answer- My favourite part is the end of the book when there all riding on the rollercoaster and the pig is riding off.

What animal made you laugh the most?
Her answer- The whale made me laugh the most because he was on a bike even though he doesn’t have a bottom.

How many stars she gave the book: 5 STARS!!!!!

I really liked this picture book. it was fun to read along with the little one and listen to her laugh at all the funny bits, the artwork is beautiful and the rhyming is really well done 🙂 I would defiantly recommend this book to other mums and little ones who are into reading.

I hope you enjoyed this review. let me know in the comments below what children’s books you enjoy reading to your little ones or books you enjoyed reading when you were younger. We love finding new books to read 🙂 

 

newproject_1_original_amawqg0e6dg-20

2 thoughts on “You cant take an Elephant on the bus! Review by my 5 year old.”

    1. Its lovely that they enjoy to read as well isn’t it. She’s just started getting into proper books but she still enjoys a good picture book 😀 To be honest so do I, I think there super fun to read! ❤

      Like

Leave a comment